Former CU Trustee Speaks Up

Pastor Chris Williamson of Strong Tower Bible Church in Franklin, TN, former trustee at Cedarville University, has the following to say regarding the University:

via Twitter (@gdk_chris):

“There’s nothing more dangerous to the cause of Christ than religious people with an ungodly agenda. #cedarville” (@gdk_chris; 12:49 PM – 1 Feb 13)

via Facebook:

(2/2/13) “Adjusted: To all the students, faculty, parents, alumni, and potential donors of Cedarville University who shared your concerns with the board about the institution’s recent and egregious decisions, I want you to know your voice is being heard. Although I am no longer a board member, please accept my sincerest apologies for how things have been mishandled. You deserve better than what you’ve been given. And now, I join with you in unjust suffering because the chairman of the board notified me that I could no longer give the commencement address in May because of my resignation. Technically, Mr. Scharnberg does not have the authority to deny me this privilege since the President’s office extended the invitation. I have spoken with and will continue to speak to various media outlets in the days to come to share my perspective on the challenges we face. Because of the hope we have in God, may we never stop petitioning heaven! with Josh Steele, Zak Weston.”

(2/1/13) “To all of the students, faculty, parents, and alumni of Cedarville University who shared your concerns with me over the school’s recent and egregious decisions, I want you to know that your voice is being heard. Although I am no longer a board member, please accept my sincerest apologies for how things have been mishandled. I join with you in unjust suffering because yesterday the chairman of the board notified me that I could no longer give the commencement address because of my resignation. Technically, Mr. Scharnberg does not have the authority to deny me this privilege since that responsibility belongs to Dr. William E Brown. As I speak with various media outlets in the days to come about the vacuum of leadership on the board level, please add my cause to your growing list of petitions. Together we can make a difference! with Carl Ruby,Josh Steele, and Zak Weston.”

 

Discuss!

