Action Steps – 10/31

Firstly, Happy Halloween from those of us at Fiat Lux!

Secondly, for those of you who have perused our blog and who are in agreement with our concerns, there’s a few things you can do:

We hope to augment this list in the near future with more possible “action steps” to take. Hopefully, however, this serves as a good start.

There are plenty of people who need to hear about Fiat Lux, and plenty of CU Bible faculty who could use some prayer, encouragement, and advocacy.

Again, Happy Halloween!

~Fiat Lux

5 responses to “Action Steps – 10/31

  1. This is a great start! I would add to the list: don’t stop asking questions. Keep pressing the administration and trustees for transparency and answers (making sure to do so kindly). This is a movement that isn’t going to die down or go away.

  2. Good list – it would be awesome for Bible faculty to have mailboxes (e-mail and real) full of encouraging notes! Let’s support these godly men and women who have poured into our lives. Familiarizing ourselves with these issues and pressing forward in this cause is one way to support.

  3. Some of these things I have had concerns about, others I haven’t seen until now. All of which I’d like to learn more about. I’d like to believe that this school was perfect, doing everything in the way that God wanted, but I know that isn’t the case. There have been things that worry me, and I’ve just kept them to myself so far, wondering if it was just me who thought this way. With Dr Brown stepping down so soon, I’m wondering if there’s more to the story than we see.

  4. For some reason, my desire for truth is weighed and balanced by my blissful ignorance. Though I truly wish to know what happened, I cannot help but wonder if, were we to find out the truest nature of it all, we would regret having pressed so hard for information. Pursuit of the truth can lead to both unpleasant and unexpected answers at times, and that tempers my desire to press further into the issue. However, I do agree that it’s all a bit much to be coincidence.

    • The one most important lesson I learned in high school: a student in my class said “ignorance is bliss,” to which the teacher replied “ignorance is ignorance.” Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. often spoke about the dangers of ignorance. A bystander who sees and does nothing is no less guilty than the perpetrators.

Discuss!

